Wraithsong

51zU4j15s4L._SX322_BO1,204,203,200_

So, I am reading a short young adult book right now titled Wraithsong (2014) by E.J. Squires.This book is the first in a series still in formation (Desirable Creatures Series).

This book is about a young girl whom finds out she comes from a very ancient species of human dating back to Norse mythology. and the Adam and Eve story. But her mom wont tell her anything important before her 18th birthday, where she will finally learn how to use her powers. But, alas, something terrible happens and the main character must go on the run and save her life as well as others. But, who can she trust?

So far this book reads very well, some parts I skip but that’s just me. especially the whiny, angsty teenager stuff. I do that for a lot of books tho. Long groupings of inner monologue tend to bore me and this author keeps it short which I love.

I will definitely be getting her second book.

Leave a Reply

