Lazy day really means…

What does a lazy day really mean to someone? To some it means sitting/laying on the couch watching TV or playing on the internet. To others it means getting shit done…finally.

For me, most of the time it is my alone time to get shit done I cant normally get done while my husband is around. Cleaning the house, laundry, little piles of whatever, spring cleaning my closet/his closet, paperwork filing; you know the boring stuff we know we have to get done but never make the time for until it becomes manically necessary.

I don’t have kids yet, so I know I have no idea on how manic life can become, but I do work a lot and sleep a little in between. but more often than not my time off is spent in the company of family/friends and getting shit done that needed to get done three weeks, I mean three months ago. The time I do spend “relaxing”, it is almost always in between projects, 5 minutes here, 5 minutes there. rarely do I have a whole day ahead of me to just no nothing. Even when that rare day does come, I am itching to get out of the house and find something to do. Inevitably that ends up being shopping for myself.

So  I guess I am supposed to write about who I am trying to reach in my blogging. My best answer, would be I have no idea. Whoever finds my writing amusing, inspiring, may be sometimes offensive. But that is okay, I don’t have to know who I am writing to, probably wont ever know. It is not like I can write to the mothers out there, as I have no kids. Cant write to the 30-something’s, because I am not overtly focused on any one thing. And face it if your already in your 30’s and can honestly say you have not once thought about having or even wanting kids, then we probably have little in common.

Unearthed-InspirationChart-1605-2-web

What do I want to say to my readers? read my posts, if you like them great, if you love them, like them or even comment. I am not writing for anyone else but me, simply because I miss writing. I loved it when I was in university, now I’m out and have nothing to write about. Cant rite about work because tat would be a gross invasion of privacy as well as very unethical. Can’t write about kids, cause I have none. Cant write about my hobbies, cause I cant decide on one. Cant write about something I love, because I haven’t found it yet (the something I am truly passionate about). Except writing, I love writing. sometimes as you the reader will notice, I tend to blather on.

Sometimes I catch myself, sometimes I don’t.

 

One thought on “Lazy day really means…

  1. Your graph pretty much sums it up. I have a notebook full of ideas but very little time to actually implement them. Making time usually means cutting sleep. Your writing speaks to me (even though I am a 40 something with kids) and I think it will to others as well.

Leave a Reply

