Sicker than a…

Wow, first great weekend here in MN and what am I doing? I am sitting on my couch watching Netflix with toilet paper stuck up my nose. Why you ask?

Cause I am sick! I know, I know, you’re thinking why is she complaining? Well, cause I never get sick, like maybe once a year, so when I do I feel miserable. But I cant take time off work, I just tend to miss the fun part of the weekend. No BBQ, birthday party or Mothers Day celebration for this girl.

The hubby has been gone all day, since I got home from work. Two parties for him to go to, but not me, cause I am sick and I don’t want to get other peoples children sick, that would be just rude. But I am also bored, I can only watch so much Netflix before I need a break. I don’t know how my hubby can binge watch so much. I wanna claw my eyes out and I have only been watching since 3:30pm, stopped about an hour ago with multiple mini-breaks in between.

I hate being sick, I wanna go out an visit people. I haven’t seen my own mother in what seems forever. Not that I could see her if I was healthy, she has strep and an ear infection!

Okay, okay I am done ranting! I am gonna go take an anti-histamine and pass out, hopefully not at the same time. Wish me luck!

 

Leave a Reply

